top of page

Courage is not the absence of fear...


It took me a while to start working on a new post that would have enough things for me to say and actually share with you. Trying not to open up all at once, today I did find there were some findings I wanted to share. All of which are personal findings, to do with the fear of loss and loneliness, and to find courage when you feel there is no strength to be found. Just like when you would go climbing, once you start, there is no turning back. When you are on your way on this big piece of rock, it will not help you to look down, your mind has to be on the wall in front of you. It will not help you either to stare at the distance above you, because you can never be a hundred percent sure how big of a distance it really is, looks can be deceiving. Planning each move and strategizing on with how as little as possible strength you can reach the top. Because that's what we want in the present moment, but it won't always stay that way. One of the most powerful realizations I've had so far, was that of being in the present moment, is mostly what will get us through that journey. At a certain moment, you will reach that top, that achievement that you set for yourself. And while you practise in the skill of scaling that mountain, you will find that you may have already reached the end of it without focusing on it. Climbing, it's not about reaching the top, sure it is an amazing achievement once we get there, but once we do we will need to find a new mountain to climb and keep on challenging ourselves. In my daily life, with currently being blocked by personal health matters and mental limitations, climbing has become a great analogy on the best way to approach life. Because I have found this applies to basically everything we do. I have found among other things, that while focusing on the presence and improvement in the presence, my job and improvement within myself, I have not only succeeded in getting there in my job, but also my general state of being. I think you have heard this familiar saying before: As above, so below. As within, so without. And all the while having the luxury, I do have to strress this, not needing to focus on finances and the upkeep of a home of myself and a family, while deciding to practise the art of presence and patience, things have started to fall into place, and success is inevitable. The picture I chose for this post, is helping to convey this message of consistency in strength, like the feeling having your hands tied on your back by those who place judgement upon you, being thrown into a pit of hungry predators by those who rejected you for your authenticity and your being. When you are faced with feelings of the only one in the world to support you. Only the ones with the most willpower, will persist. The ones with the most faith and who keep looking for God will find the strength to resist to give up. In the face of adversity, I have turned to God every time to execute his will. I have asked for where I did not find clarity to give it to me. So I would accept it and gather new strength to grow and proceed the path that is given to me. Each and every life lesson, and lesson in love will make you resilient, so don't give up. There will be times that it will be harder. But when you learn with every situation, that you will be able to keep going, that you will be receiving the strength that you need, and the support that you need, you will keep on scaling mountain after mountain. The lesson is not in how hight the mountain is, but in how you managed while climbing it. These are memories you will not forget, and that can be shared to others aswell.

Comments


IMG_20230519_215115_edited_edited.jpg

Hi, thanks for stopping by!

I'm Iris, click on the button below to learn more about me!

Let the posts
come to you.

Thanks for submitting!

  • Facebook
  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • Pinterest
bottom of page